inside

Things are looking greener, even in my attic. I’ve had great success sprouting a dozen or more different kinds of seeds in my makeshift greenhouse setup.  Adequate light is definitely a problem, though. When the first sprouts appeared, I put them on a cookie tray near the window. I used two shoe boxes to prop a light over them, but they are still thin and leggy.Seed sprouts and a lighting setupI used some cork I had to segregate the different seeds from each other – folded up aluminum foil would also work. I’m hoping the sun comes out soon; I think that would do these guys a world of good.

Sprouts Segregated and LabeledHere at my house we have a little habit of sending each other messages through our spice jars. Here’s my wish for all of us. . .Spring message spelled out in spice jars

7 thoughts on “inside

  1. We have so much fun with those jars – Even the twins’ friends will leave us messages when they come over. We could use an E and a Y and an H, among other things. I was very creative with the labels, but couldn’t think of a thing for any of those letters.

    This was my note to my daughter on her special day.

    I think I see the sun – Garden, here I come!

    Like

Leave a Reply

