garden structures

I finished my main vegetable garden excavation and rebuild (pictures soon) using untreated scrap wood my husband has saved from our many house projects. That kind of got me loving the idea of using up the rest of the scrap wood by making structures for the garden.

Here’s my first little project – a trellis for my Heirloom Cardinal Climbers. homemade wooden trellisI’ve read two biographies of Frank Lloyd Wright lately and am feeling quite architectural. Who knows what else I will come up with?

I got the Cardinal Climber seeds from the great library seed bank we have in my area:  Library Seed Bank  Can’t wait until they get growing!

 

9 thoughts on “garden structures

  1. Oh, lovely! I’m looking forward to seeing it when the cardinal climbers are in bloom. Also, the green bean in me likes how scrap lumber was used and that the seeds came from a seed bank.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

